Bar Fight #2

This is a continuation from here:  https://starandlotus.wordpress.com/2017/04/30/bar-fight-1/

I was stumbling around outside covered in blood.  Eventually I vaguely remember one of my friends coming up to me and asking me if I was alright.  I said yeah, I think so.  She relayed that apparently I had been decked by someone and the bouncers were taking care of it.  I was out of it, I said I think I’m going to go home.

Somehow I got back into my car and drove all the way back to my place.  When I got home I went into the bathroom and realized that I am fucked up.  My face is pretty smashed in, my eye is swollen and I have a hole punched through my lower lip.  Super groggy, my phone suddenly rings.  It was my friend, she said the police were at the bar arresting the guy who hit me, and that they needed to talk to me.  I didn’t think I could do anything, so she offered to pick me up and drive me back to the bar.

When I got there, I relayed what I remembered about talking to the girl and then coming to outside.  The rest of the story I got was that I was talking to her and this guy (apparently her boyfriend) just walked up and clocked me from the side.  Then when I fell to the ground, he got on top of me and started pummeling my face.  Another of my friends saw him and pushed him off of me then called for the bouncers who detained him.  At some point I came to and walked outside.

Apparently the girl was underage, was very drunk, and got arrested also for mouthing off to the cops.  The guy was just some drunk guy in his early 20s.

to be continued…

 

~dmitri

continued here:  https://starandlotus.wordpress.com/2017/06/19/bar-fight-3/

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bar Fight #2

Leave a Reply

